Categories: News

Gujarat Government Holiday List 2020 | Public Holidays – Bank Holidays | Amdavad Blog

Gujarat Government Holidays 2020 list, GAD (Gandhinagar)

Gujarat Government GAD(General Administrative Department) has declared the holiday list for 2020.

This detailed list includes all the information and important dates about public holidays, national holidays, bank holidays and other optional holidays.

This detailed list includes all religious festivals, regional festivals and national holidays. Bank holidays on 2nd and 4th Saturday and Sunday of the month also mention in this guided list.

This list is derived from the trusted sources, some of the dates might be changing due to Gujarati Panchang and other religious factors.

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2020

Date Day Holiday
14 January Tuesday Makar Sankranti
26 January Sunday Republic Day
21 February Friday Maha Shivratri
10 March Tuesday Dhuleti
25 March` Wednesday Chetichand
02 April Thursday Shree Ram Navami
06 April Monday Mahavir Janma Kalyanak
10 April Friday Good Friday
14 April Tuesday Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday

Also read: Romantic candle light dinner in Ahmedabad for this Valentine’s Day

25 April Saturday Bhagavan Shree Parshuram Jayanti
25 May Monday Ramjan-Eid (Eid-Ul-Fitra)
01 August Saturday Bakari-Eid (Eid-Ul-Adha)
03 August Monday Raksha Bandhan
12 August Wednesday Janmashtami (SharavanVad-8)
15 August Saturday Independence Day
16 August Sunday Parsi New Year Day – Pateti
22 August Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi, Smvatasari
30 August Sunday Muharram
2 October Friday Gandhi Jayanti
25 October Sunday Dusshera
30 October Friday Eid- e-Meeladunnabi
31 October Saturday Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel’s Birthday
14 November Saturday Diwali
16 November Monday Vikram Samvat New Year Day, Bhai Bij
30 November Monday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
25 December Friday Christmas

GUJARAT GOVERNMENT HOLIDAYS 2020 LIST OPTIONAL DAYS

1 January Wednesday Christian New Year Day
2 January Thursday Guru Govind Singh’s Birthday
15 January Wednesday Vassi Uttarayan
07 February Friday Vishvakarma Jayanti
12 February Wednesday Birthday of Dhani Matang Dev
09 March Monday Holi
21 March Saturday Jamshedi Navroz
25 March Wednesday Gudi Padvo
07 April Tuesday Hatkeshvar Jayanti
08 April Wednesday Hanuman Jayanti, Shab-e-Barat

Also read: Ahmedabad, Be ready for the new version of Law Garden Khau Gali Happy Street

09 April Tuesday Pesah (Yahudi 1st Day)
18 April Saturday Maha Prabhuji’s Praktyostava (Vallabhacharaya Jayanti)
23 April Thursday Zarthost-no-Disho (Parsi Kadami)
28 April Tuesday Shree Adhya Jagadguru Shankracharya Jayanti
07 May Thursday Budhha Purnima
15 May Friday Shahadat-e-Hazarat
23 May Saturday Zarthost-no-Disho (Parsi Shahenshahi)
26 May Tuesday Ramjan-Id
29 May Friday Shavuoth (Yahudi)
23 June Tuesday Rathayatra (Ashadhi Bij)
14 July Tuesday Gatha Gahamber (Parsi Kadmi)
16 July Thursday Parsi New Year Day Eve
17 July Friday Parsi New Year Day
13 August Thursday Nand Utsav (Shravan Vad 9)
15 August Saturday Sharavan Vad 11, (Paryusan 1st Day)
19 August Wednesday Mahavir Swami Janma Vachan
21 August Friday Khordad Sal
23 August Sunday Samvatsari
29 August Saturday 9th Muharram
31 August Monday Onam
19 September Saturday Rosh Hashanah (Yahudi New Year)
16 October Friday Shahadat-e-imam Hasan
04 November Wednesday Id-e-Maulud
13 November Friday Dhan Terash, Kali Chaudash
30 November Monday Kartak Sud 15
25 December Friday Shrimad Bhagwad Gita Jayanti

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020

14 January Tuesday Makar Sankranti
21 February Friday Maha Shivratri
10 March Tuesday Dhuleti
02 April Thursday Shree Ram Navmi
06 April Monday Mahavir Janma Kalyanak
14 April Tuesday Dr. Baba Saheb Amedkar’s Birthday
25 May Monday Ramjan Eid
01 August Saturday Bakri-Id
03 August Monday Rakshabandhan
12 August Wednesday Janmashtami
15 August Saturday Independence day
02 October Friday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
30 October Friday Eid-e-Miladunnabi
31 October Saturday Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel’s Birthday
16 November Monday Bhai Bij
25 December Friday Christmas

Follow us on Social Media

Facebook | Instagram

Write to us at contact@amdavadblog.com

Vatsal Patel

Share
Published by
Vatsal Patel

Recent Posts

On Road Helmet Safety Standards You Need to Start to Follow Ahmedabad

Be A Responsible Rider | Helmet Safety Standards You Need to Start to Follow Ahmedabad…

8 months ago

Culture of Pol Houses in Ahmedabad | Deep Down in the Pol Alley – Amdavad Blog

Being residents of a city that has been declared as a World Heritage Site, is…

9 months ago

Inspected and Restaurants Sealed by Ahmedabad AMC Due To Unhygienic Food | Amdavad Blog

In recent days, we have been coming across news of various illnesses spreading in the…

9 months ago

Diwali Shopping in Ahmedabad | Sweets Deals Exhibition & Decor | Amdavad Blog

Diwali shopping in Ahmedabad For A Brighter Celebration The festival of lights is just around…

9 months ago

Government Initiative To Be Saved From Paying Fines With mParivahan App

mParivahan app: A secure digital locker  & RTO vehicle information app We have been noticing…

9 months ago

Celebrate The Vibrance Of Life At The Tarnetar Fair | Amdavad blog

Celebrate The Vibrance Of Life At The Tarnetar Fair In a country like ours, were…

11 months ago

This website uses cookies.